We spent our Saturday afternoon hanging Christmas lights outside.  Hubby found out the neighborhood homeowners’ association has a contest each year, so he’s on a mission now.  We didn’t get done today, so I’m sure we’ll be back at it tomorrow.


While we were outside this afternoon, the ice cream man drove by.  There’s just something not right about that.  It’s November 26.  We are outside in shorts hanging lights and my son is eating an ice cream cone!


Driving home from work the other day, I was listening to what I have finally decided is my favorite radio station here and they began their daily play log of Christmas music. Again, there’s just something not right about driving home in  85-degree weather listening to “Let It Snow.”  Crazy Texas Weather!  It’s making it hard for me to get into the holiday spirit.


I want to be snuggled up by the fireplace, nursing a mug of hot chocolate and admiring the twinkling lights of my tree.


Everyone have a nice evening.

3 thoughts on “

  1. We went to Sidetracked Pub and Grill in Grand Prairie on Division. We think it is an old Wendy’s building. It was wayyyyy packed. Next time you guys are up we will go there. So….. ya’ll gonna change your names to Griswald now???????????? ROFLMAO

  2. I’m shutting down my xanga site.  Just wanted to let you know.
    Thanks for your encouragement.
    Have a great Christmas.
    BlessingsKaren

  3. I listened to wind blowing through the open window at 5 am thinking maybe things had cooled off…no such luck, though the wind does make it SOUND a bit colder LOL I wish Rob would hang lights on our house 😦

Leave a Reply

