Someone just shoot me now!!  I certainly want to be headed down the road or path or whatever it is to sucess, but as I prepare for tomorrpw I realize, I don’t think another 8 hours of filing is going to put me on the fast track … oh well!  Another dollar– no more moaning about that.


I did see something on the news this morning that I find humorous for some reason.  San Antonio is getting a new Chick-Fil-A. In fact, it opened today.  More than 100 people camped out last night to be the first in line.  We had our first “cold” evening here last night (by cold I mean in the mid-30s) and these people are sleeping outside on the concrete to win a year’s worth of free chicken sandwiches.  I’m just not sure that is worth it.


Granted, I do love a Chick-Fil-A sandwich every now and then.  You just can’t beat a fried piece of sodium-filled fat gram with pickles on a bun, but I’m not sure I’d sleep out in the cold to get them. Fortunately for those who did, the chicken sandwiches (along with Starbucks) were cut out of my diet about a year ago.


It’s late and I’m sleepy, so night!  Have a great Friday.


 


 

4 thoughts on “

  1. First of all, I have to say I laughed out loud about your put together morning when you had it, and then found the handprint on your backside!  I laughed for a while, until my son who is reading on the sofa, said “Mom! Really!”  I wasn’t laughing at you (I’m still chuckling!) I was definitely laughing at the situation that sounds so much like me!  It never fails, when I decide to dress up for church (I usually wear jeans) I look down in the middle of Sunday School class to see some kind of something I usually can’t even identify on my person somewhere! LOL!  At least you knew where yours came from and what it was!  LOL!  I love it!  And I totally identify with the frumpy feeling and almost never feel put together! I found myself looking in the mirror the other day, thinking “if I hold my head this way, it doesn’t look too bad! But if I smile or turn this way… Yuck!”  How say is that!?!  LOL!
    To the subject of Chick-Fil-A, my daughter worked there for about a year or so!  She loved to work til closing time, and we loved it too!  That meant free sandwiches!  However, after a while, I began to think about all of those calories!  Anyway, they have great chicken sandwiches, but I don’t think I would wait out in the cold overnight!
    Hope you are having a great weekend!
    BlessingsKaren

  2. do you have a hubby-flash when you use the word granted???? I had a “your-hubby” flash when I read it and it was weird LOL

  3. For free chic-fil-a for a year, i’d camp outside for a week.  IN EXTREME WEATHER CONDITIONS.

  4. Yup. That is the movie. Good Job!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

