I don’t know what is better, George Strait and his Wranglers, Tim McGraw in that black cowboy hat or Bon Jovi (who by the way, gets better looking every year), but I got to see them all tonight.


I spent the evening watching the CMA awards with hubby.  It was good.  But, there were some odd pairings on there tonight … the oddest being Dolly Parton and Elton John.  It was quite interesting.


I also did my usual “clean on the commercials.”  I’ve got laundry piled to the ceiling and I’m trying to find my home under all of that. And somewhere in the midst, I saw a bug …ewwwww… I don’t do bugs.  I’m not sure what it was or where it came from, but it was the size of a small car and I’m pretty sure it hissed at me before running away.


On that note, I think I’ll get back to the laundry, rather than sit here and bore all of my “readers” with any more nonense — all 3 or 4 of them, LOL


Have a great night.


 


 

7 thoughts on “

  1. I didn’t the the awards, but I heard that best performance of the evening was Tim McGraw and wife.  (I refuse to even type her name!  After all, she stole Tim away from me!  LOL!  I wish!)
    BlessingsKaren

  2. Looks like I make #6. Wowser. You are growing in popularity LMAO. I can’t stand country music. Well….. except for maybe Faith Hill…. but I usually just imagine her naked anyway 🙂

  3. I didn’t watch, but why was Bon Jovi there?  Weird.

  4. I thought I was the only one who cleaned on commercials! You can get a lot done that way!
    Just stopped by to say thanks for subscribing. Feel free to say hello sometime.

  5. i had to miss the cmas!!!  i had so looked forward to them!!  KEITH!!!

  6. I didn’t get to see the CMA last night.  Hubby wanted to watch some DVD he got over the weekend.  I can’t even picture Dolly and Elton together.  Too weird and off-balanced.
    I know what you mean about bugs.  I don’t dig on them either.  Ewwy!!!

Leave a Reply

