Does anyone out there seem to have as much trouble as I do keeping up?  I’m an educated, smart and determined woman, but I just can’t seem to get my act together.


My house is a wreck!!  What’s a girl to do?  LOL … by the time I get home from work, cook dinner and clean the kitchen, I just don’t have the energy for anything.  My poor children are probably wondering when they are going to get some clean laundry. Oh well, I guess if my biggest frustration in life is my dirty house, I’m not doing so bad.


Hubby and I went to see “Moving Out” last night at the Majestic Theater.  It was a nice break from housework and I really enjoyed reminiscing to some of the Billy Joel music.


I guess I should be off to try to squeeze in at least one load of laundry.  One evening soon, I just know some great writing is going to come out of me :), but not this evening. I do long to be able to once again sit down at this key board and have something interesting, entertaining or profound come out.


For now, have a relaxing night and great tomorrow.


 

6 thoughts on “

  1. LOL Ysabell .. you’d be completely astounded at the shape of my house right now.  It truly is a wreck, LOL

  2. How fun is going to the Majestic??? What everyone doesn’t know, Miss Shelly, is that your idea of a mess is a piece of lint on the floor!!! LOL 🙂

  3. Ditto on the thanks from my daughter!
    About the house being a wreck,  I stay home and still feel like I can’t keep up!  So what is my excuse!  LOL!  I asked my husband recently what our house looked like when I worked outside of the home?  I said how bad was it really?  I just don’t know what I did.  I think actually, that I blocked it out!
    As my mom would say, this too shall pass! 
    My opinion, a clean house is overrated!
    BlessingsKaren

  4. I’m with Rob…….i’ve totally changed from a guy that wants everything to be done and organized to a guy that can temporarily let things go until I just can’t stand it anymore.  No, your not unlike every one else.  None of us can get it all done. 

  5. Just do like we do…. neglect it all until you just can’t stand it anymore and yell at the kids to help :). I wanted to see that play. I thought it would be pretty cool. Have a great day my friend

  6. i just wanted to thank you for your comment on my site.  all this encouragement really means a lot when you are away from home and miss your mom and are stressing like crazy.  thank you. 

Leave a Reply

