Happy Monday everyone… actually, Happy almost Tuesday, LOL — thank goodness.  I’m glad to see this Monday over.  I hit the ground running. Now, eight hours of work, feeding two children, a grandmother and a hubby, doing two loads of laundry, and mopping the kitchen floor later, I can sit and relax, LOL


We had a busy weekend.  We were in DFW to pack up my grandma and move her home with us.  That actually went pretty smoothly, thanks to some awesome friends, we were able to get her packed and the truck loaded in just a couple of hours.


The weekend was pretty productive.  We also got the renter evicted from our house.  I just didn’t see it our duty to let him live there for free any longer, LOL.  Of course, it doesn’t help our mortgage-rent situation much, but I’m going to be optimistic and believe that something better will work out soon.


Now to the fun part of the weekend — the bar, LOL.  We joined our great friends who helped us move at our favorite old hangout.  It’s a dive bar we’ve been going to for years — Millie’s Oasis.  You just can’t help humming the tune to “I Love This Bar” when you walk in.


To our dissappointment, our once “bubba bar, dive hangout” has been sold and expanded.  It now sports a new name and even a new outdoor patio.  It was also packed with a much younger crowd.  I must say I felt a little old, but there were still a few old codgers there to make the transition a little easier, LOL


We had a nice evening, sitting and enjoying some good and some not-so-good Karaoke.  As the evening wore on, and the beer flowed more freely, the semi-professional, “I know I Can Sing” divas came out.  The later it got, the more humorous it got.  I guess I can’t knock them though. Being the chair-singer that I am, I wasn’t brave enough to get up there.  One of these days the performer in me might kick in.  At least that is what I keep telling my friends each time they get up to sing.  And I must say, they do a fine job, so I think I should leave the karaoke to them.  I’m not sure all the beer (or should I say liquid courage) in the world could get me on stage.


Well I’m so tired, I’m rambling. Earlier today, I remember that I had some really strong opinions on something I was going to write about, but for the life of me I don’t remember what they were.  So, have a nice night and great Tuesday.

4 thoughts on “

  1. Sounds like a great weekend!  And very productive!
    I am always thinking of things I want to write about and then when I get the time to sit here, I can’t think of a thing!  LOL!
    BlessingsKaren

  2. RYC:  You are so right about the guy on “Wife Swap”.  He reminded me of Joey B., too.  That must be what made me think of this idiot this morning.

  3. Sounds like you had a busy time of it lately.  I really hope your grandmother is doing well and y’all are adjusting to having another person in the house.
    Oh, I am so sorry about the bar changing over to a new place.  Dontcha just hate that?  I like things like that to stay the same.  You see the same crowd and you know everybody.  But I am glad you had a good time anyway. 
    Take care of yourself and I hope you have a great day!

  4. Thanks for stopping by my site your little boy is adorable! Have a wonderful Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

