Good morning!  I got a bit of stress relief this morning.  I found a daycare for my son, just in the nick of time as my new job starts Monday. He seemed to really take to the place.  I’m glad, because it was pretty much my last option.  Nothing else had worked out at this point.  And honestly, I was most impressed with the lady who ran the center.  I think it will be a good fit for us.


My son has decided that Dr. Seuss’s “There’s  A Wocket In My Pocket” is his favorite book, although he’s very perplexed by the “Woset in his Closet.”  He got up twice in the wee hours of the morning looking for that pesky Woset.  Between looking for creatures in C’s closest and hubby’s snoring — well let’s just say I’m a little tired this morning due to lack of sleep. 


The Woset problem is easy; we may just have to find a new favorite book.  But, still not sure about the snoring issue. Any suggestions (short of smothering him with a pillow, lol)?


Have a good day.

4 thoughts on “

  1. I’m thankful my husband hasn’t been a snorer and he also says he has never had a nightmare, weird huh? I have nightmares all the time.

  2. I put earplugs in my ears. 🙂

  3. I never heard of that Dr. Suess book.  My husband snores too.  I nudge him and have him roll over. He seems to snore in every position except on his right side.  One time I nudged him and he groggily said what what, I said you’re snoring.  He said, why do you always say that, I am not, I don’t hear anything!  I laughed so hard, I couldn’t even be irritated!
    Blessings
    Karen

  4. Hey,
    Sounds like your day is going well. 🙂 My boys love the Dr. Seuss movie! 🙂  Mike Myers did a great job!
    Thanks for the support on my blog!
    Jen

Leave a Reply

